Connect with us


Pakistan qualify for T20 World Cup 2026 without obstacles

Pakistan, along with 11 other teams, has successfully qualified for the T20 World Cup 2026.

Twelve out of the 20 participating teams have now been confirmed for the tournament.

The event will feature 20 teams divided into four groups. India and Sri Lanka have already secured their places as hosts.

The remaining 10 spots were determined through the Super Eight qualifiers and T20I team rankings from 2024. Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, South Africa, the West Indies, and the USA are among those who have secured spots.

Pakistan secured their berth for the next edition based on their T20I ranking (7th), joining New Zealand (6th) and Ireland (11th).

The final eight teams for the tournament will be decided through regional qualifiers. Africa, Asia, and Europe will each have two qualification spots, while the Americas and East-Asia Pacific regions will each have one spot.

In the previous T20 World Cup held in 2024, India clinched the trophy by defeating South Africa in a thrilling match by seven runs.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Must See

More in SPORTS